Open Letter to Apple: 2 Features Away from iPhone Perfection


Image representing Apple as depicted in CrunchBase

Image via CrunchBase

Dear Apple:

Twenty years ago, I bought my first Mac.  I was a broke freshman at the University of California, Irvine, and I took out a loan from you guys to cover the $2,500+ I spent.  Ouch!  Still, I loved that computer until the day I retired it.  Ever since, I have hated my computers and the crummy software that runs on them, as I was forced to use a PC when I started my business career.  Then, 16 months ago, my wife and I got our iPhones (3GS models), and I was quickly reminded of the many things I loved about my Mac–intuitive, smart, sleek, and MANY steps ahead of the competition.  I know that you are busy inventing the next must-have devices, but all I want are 2 new features that will make our iPhones the greatest devices we have ever owned (yes, even topping our TiVo):

  • Kid Mode: Our 2-year-old LOVES our iPhones.  PLEASE allow us to lock down ANY application, including email and the phone.
  • Slide-Out Keyboard: I hate to say it, but we miss the real keyboards on our old BlackBerry phones.

Best Regards,

Dan

P.S.: Please acquire TiVo and make Apple TV something amazing.

Leave a Reply

